morning

As we celebrate another Christmas Day, I am reminded once again that another year has passed.

And even through the trying times, the tears and the sorrows this world brings:

God has been SO GOOD to me.

I’m so thankful that Jesus Christ, the babe in the manger that everyone finds so cute and impartial, did not stay that babe, but grew to be the Savior of mankind.

John 3:16 & 17

For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life.

 For God sent not his Son into the world to condemn the world; but that the world through him might be saved.

I’m thankful He took my sins upon Him that day on the cross.

Everything good in my life is because of Him.

And that is why I celebrate today:

Not that Jesus was born and that it makes a nice story.

But because He, being God, humbled himself to become a human being for thirty three years.

And then He purchased my salvation when His time here on earth was over.

THAT, my friends, is the greatest gift I have ever received.

My prayer is that anyone reading this post today would receive that same gift.

Merry Christmas!

